Verify your email address and Get Free 500 MB VIP Credit Send Verification Email
Send Verification Email
  • Reset Password Now
    the password you entered is not valid
    Login To Your Account Now
    this username already exist
    Register Your Account Now


    Origin :
  • Solingen, Germany
  • Genres :
  • Heavy metal
  • Also known as :
  • Band X (1968–1976)
  • Labels :
  • Nuclear Blast
  • Epic
  • Sony
  • PolyGram
  • Passport
  • Years active :
  • 1968–1989, 1992–1997, 2005, 2009–present
  • Members :
  • Wolf Hoffmann
  • Peter Baltes
  • Mark Tornillo
  • Uwe Lulis
  • Past members :
  • Udo Dirkschneider
  • Dieter Rubach
  • Michael Wagener
  • Stefan Kaufmann
  • Jan Koemmet
  • Herman Frank
  • Jörg Fischer
  • Rob Armitage
  • David Reece
  • Ken Mary
  • Michael Cartellone
  • Stefan Schwarzmann
  • Accept is a German heavy metal band from the town of Solingen, originally assembled by former vocalist Udo Dirkschneider, guitarist Wolf Hoffmann and bassist Peter Baltes. Their beginnings can be traced back to the late 1960s. The band played an important role in the development of speed and thrash metal, being part of the German heavy metal scene, which emerged in the early to mid-1980s. Accept achieved commercial success with their fifth studio album Balls to the Wall (1983), which remains the band's only album to be certified gold in the United States and Canada, and spawned their well-known hit "Balls to the Wall".

    Following their disbandment in 1997 and short-lived reunion in 2005, Accept reunited again in 2009 with former T.T. Quick frontman Mark Tornillo replacing Dirkschneider and released their three highest charting albums to date, Blood of the Nations (2010), Stalingrad (2012) and Blind Rage (2014), the latter of which was Accept's first album to reach number one on the charts in their home country.