Verify your email address and Get Free 500 MB VIP Credit Send Verification Email
Send Verification Email
  • Reset Password Now
    the password you entered is not valid
    Login To Your Account Now
    this username already exist
    Register Your Account Now


    • Amon Amarth

      70 follower
    Origin :
  • Tumba, Sweden
  • Genres :
  • Melodic death metal
  • Labels :
  • Metal Blade
  • Years active :
  • 1992–present
  • Members :
  • Olavi Mikkonen
  • Johan Hegg
  • Ted Lundström
  • Johan Söderberg
  • Past members :
  • Martin Lopez
  • Website :
  • Amon Amarth is a Swedish melodic death metal band from Tumba, founded in 1992. The band takes its name from the Sindarin name of Mount Doom, a volcano in J. R. R. Tolkien′s Middle-earth. Their lyrics mostly deal with Vikings, their mythology and their history, leading to the band often being labeled as Viking metal. The band comprises vocalist Johan Hegg, guitarists Olavi Mikkonen and Johan Söderberg and bassist Ted Lundström. Amon Amarth has released nine studio albums, one compilation album, one EP, one video album, and eight music videos. Their first studio album, Once Sent from the Golden Hall, debuted in 1998. Four more studio releases followed, before the band saw their breakthrough with the 2008 album Twilight of the Thunder God, which debuted at No. 11 on the Swedish album charts and No. 50 on the US Billboard 200. Two more albums, Surtur Rising and Deceiver of the Gods followed in 2011 and 2013, respectively. On March 19, 2015, Amon Amarth posted on their Facebook page that they had parted ways with drummer Fredrik Andersson after 17 years of collaboration.