Verify your email address and Get Free 500 MB VIP Credit Send Verification Email
Send Verification Email
  • Reset Password Now
    the password you entered is not valid
    Login To Your Account Now
    this username already exist
    Register Your Account Now


    • Carolina Marquez

      7 follower
    Genres :
  • Dance-pop
  • Electro
  • Italo dance
  • Latin pop
  • Instruments :
  • Vocals
  • Labels :
  • Do It Yourself Entertainment
  • Years active :
  • 1998–present
  • Born / Died
  • Born:Bogotá, Colombia
  • Carolina Márquez (born in Bogotá, Colombia), is a Colombian/Italian electronic music singer who resides in Rome.

    Márquez left Colombia in 1986 to Spain to study drama at the Escuela de Arte Dramático in Barcelona. In 1991, she moved with her family to Venice, Italy where she studied modern languages and literatures. Her first notable musical success was with "S.E.X.O.", a song she had written, after performing it in Milan in front of 80,000 spectators. The song became a pan-European club hit. Capitalizing on this success, she released her first dance album Más Música on Do It Yourself and on Virgin Italy record labels. The album comprised fifteen tracks that she had written, performed and produced.

    In 2004, Carolina Márquez had an international hit with "The Killer's Song" based on the music of "Twisted Nerve" by composer G. Hermann, when it was used in the soundtrack of the film Kill Bill by Quentin Tarantino. In 2005, a follow up "The Killer's Song Vol II" was released with remixes by well-known Euro DJs including one by The Disco Boys, a German electronic duo act. Mixes of the song were heavily played in Ibiza. EMI marketed the song in Latin America, with Ultra distributing it in the United States. A follow up single "Pleasure Ground" was also a hit in Italy in addition to some international success with Márquez heavily touring Europe.

    After a relative hiatus for many years (2006–2010), Carolina Márquez made a comeback in 2011 with "Wicked Wow" after a remix by DJ Chuckie. In 2012 she released "Weekend (Wicked Wow)" that was credited as Carolina Márquez vs Jay Kay and featuring Lil Wayne & Glasses Malone. In 2013 she released "Sing La La La" sampling on "Pesenka" by Ruki Vverh! / "Around the World (La La La La La)" by A Touch of Class (aka ATC). Here version features Flo Rida & Dale Saunders and has become an international hit all over again.