Verify your email address and Get Free 500 MB VIP Credit Send Verification Email
Send Verification Email
  • Reset Password Now
    the password you entered is not valid
    Login To Your Account Now
    this username already exist
    Register Your Account Now


    • Empire of the Sun

      19 follower
    Origin :
  • Sydney, Australia
  • Genres :
  • Electronic
  • Synthpop
  • Electronic rock
  • New wave
  • EDM
  • Alternative rock
  • Glam pop
  • Labels :
  • Capitol
  • Virgin
  • Astralwerks
  • Virgin EMI
  • Years active :
  • 2007–present
  • Members :
  • Luke Steele
  • Nick Littlemore
  • Empire of the Sun is an Australian electronic music duo from Sydney, formed in 2007. The duo consists of longtime collaborators Luke Steele of alternative rock act The Sleepy Jackson, and Nick Littlemore of electronic dance outfit Pnau.

    Their award-winning, 2008 debut album Walking on a Dream brought the duo international success and has been certified double platinum in Australia and gold in the United Kingdom (UK). The album provided a number of internationally charting singles including "Walking on a Dream" which peaked at number ten on the Australian ARIA Singles Chart and reached number sixty four on the UK Singles Chart, and "We Are the People", which peaked at number fourteen on the UK Singles Chart.

    The duo's second album Ice on the Dune was released on 14 June 2013 in Australia, and was preceded by lead single "Alive" on 16 April. They are currently signed to EMI Australia and Virgin UK. A live-band, fronted by Steel has performed internationaly.