Verify your email address and Get Free 500 MB VIP Credit Send Verification Email
Send Verification Email
  • Reset Password Now
    the password you entered is not valid
    Login To Your Account Now
    this username already exist
    Register Your Account Now


    • Howard Jones

      1 follower
    Origin :
  • Columbus, Ohio, US
  • Genres :
  • Metalcore
  • Mathcore
  • Instruments :
  • Vocals
  • Labels :
  • Ferret
  • Roadrunner
  • Nuclear Blast
  • Years active :
  • 1997–Present
  • Born / Died
  • Born:(1970-07-20) July 20, 1970 (age 45)
  • Howard Jones is an American metalcore vocalist, best known as the former vocalist of the bands Killswitch Engage and Blood Has Been Shed, and as the current vocalist of Devil You Know. He left Killswitch Engage in early 2012 to allow himself to manage his type 2 diabetes which was worsened by a hectic touring lifestyle. In 2013 Howard stated that his diabetes put him in a coma for 3 days.

    Howard has been working with Francesco Artusato (All Shall Perish) and John Sankey (Devolved, Fear Factory and Divine Heresy) in a new band, Devil You Know.

    Jones has a high baritone vocal range.

    Discography With Blood Has Been Shed I Dwell on Thoughts of You (September 21, 1999, Ferret Records) Novella of Uriel (February 20, 2001, Ferret Records) Spirals (March 11, 2003, Ferret Records) With Killswitch Engage The End of Heartache (May 11, 2004, Roadrunner Records) As Daylight Dies (November 21, 2006, Roadrunner Records) Killswitch Engage (June 30, 2009, Roadrunner Records) With Devil You Know The Beauty of Destruction (April 25, 2014, Nuclear Blast) Guest appearances Fragment – Answers ("Inertia") *First ever guest appearance 36 Crazyfists – Rest Inside the Flames ("Elysium") Demon Hunter – Summer of Darkness ("Our Faces Fall Apart") Eighteen Visions – Vanity ("One Hell of a Prize Fighter") Roadrunner United – All-Star Sessions ("The Dagger") Throwdown – Vendetta ("The World Behind") Ill Bill – The Hour of Reprisal ("Babylon") Every Time I Die – Last Night in Town ("Punch-Drunk Punk Rock Romance") Believer – Gabriel ("The Brave") Asking Alexandria – From Death to Destiny ("Until the End") *First guest appearance since leaving Killswitch Engage. Within Temptation – Hydra ("Dangerous") References ^ Howard Jones at BirthDatabase ^ "Howard Jones Explains Killswitch Engage Departure". Retrieved 2012-09-26.  ^ "Howard Jones Discusses his health". Retrieved 2013-05-01.  ^ "Former KILLSWITCH ENGAGE Singer's DEVIL YOU KNOW Preparing To Record Debut Album – June 1, 2013". Retrieved 2013-06-04.  ^ "Former Killswitch Engage Singer Howard Jones Working on New Project?". August 3, 2012. Retrieved 2012-03-20.  ^ ^ v t e Killswitch Engage Mike D'Antonio Adam Dutkiewicz Joel Stroetzel Justin Foley Jesse Leach Tom Gomes Pete Cortese Howard Jones Studio albums Killswitch Engage Alive or Just Breathing The End of Heartache As Daylight Dies Killswitch Engage Disarm the Descent Singles "Self Revolution" "My Last Serenade "The Element of One" Rose of Sharyn" "The End of Heartache" "A Bid Farewell" "My Curse" "The Arms of Sorrow" "Holy Diver" "Reckoning" "Starting Over" "Take Me Away" "Save Me" "In Due Time" "Always" Video albums (Set This) World Ablaze Related articles Discography All That Remains Seemless The Empire Shall Fall Times of Grace Devil You Know