Verify your email address and Get Free 500 MB VIP Credit Send Verification Email
Send Verification Email
  • Reset Password Now
    the password you entered is not valid
    Login To Your Account Now
    this username already exist
    Register Your Account Now


    Origin :
  • Saint Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
  • Genres :
  • Hip hop
  • Pop
  • R&B
  • Calypso
  • Reggae fusion
  • Also known as :
  • Planet VI
  • Labels :
  • Kemosabe
  • RCA
  • Kon Live
  • Geffen
  • Years active :
  • 2003–present
  • Members :
  • Timothy "A.I." Thomas
  • Theron "Uptown AP" Thomas
  • Rock City (also known as R. City and Planet VI) is an American songwriting and record production team from Saint Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands. The team is composed of brothers Theron and Timothy Thomas, who use the stage names, A.I. and Uptown AP, respectively. The two are perhaps best known as songwriters and producers, for prominent artists such as Rihanna, Beyonce, Miley Cyrus, Jennifer Hudson, Chris Brown, Mary J. Blige, Luke James and Akon, among others. The duo has also contributed to numerous Grammy-nominated albums including Rihanna's Unapologetic (which won Best Urban Contemporary Album), Jennifer Hudson's self-titled album (which won Best R&B Album), and Ariana Grande's My Everything (which was nominated for Best Pop Vocal Album).

    Rock City also releases original music, having released several mixtapes since 2008. The group had previously been signed to Geffen Records and KonLive, where they released a series of mixtapes with the primary title, PTFAO (Put the F*ckin' Album Out)—a reference to the fact that their debut album Wake the Neighbors, had not been given a release date. In 2011, the duo was released from their contract with KonLive, and founded Rebelution Records, on which they intended to release their debut album. A new project, #WhatDreamsAreMadeOf. is due to be released in 2015 after being signed to Kemosabe Records/RCA Records by Dr. Luke.