Verify your email address and Get Free 500 MB VIP Credit Send Verification Email
Send Verification Email
  • Reset Password Now
    the password you entered is not valid
    Login To Your Account Now
    this username already exist
    Register Your Account Now


    • Sonata Arctica

      24 follower
    Origin :
  • Kemi, Finland
  • Genres :
  • Power metal
  • Symphonic metal
  • Progressive metal
  • Also known as :
  • Tricky Beans (1995-1996)
  • Tricky Means (1996-1999)
  • Labels :
  • Spinefarm
  • Nuclear Blast
  • Years active :
  • 1995−present
  • Members :
  • Tommy Portimo
  • Tony Kakko
  • Henrik Klingenberg
  • Elias Viljanen
  • Pasi Kauppinen
  • Past members :
  • Jani Liimatainen
  • Mikko Härkin
  • Marko Paasikoski
  • Sonata Arctica is a Finnish power metal band from the town of Kemi, Finland. Created as a hard rock band named Tricky Beans, they later changed to Tricky Means and finally to Sonata Arctica, when they shifted to power metal. They often include symphonic metal elements, and their later releases contain several elements typical of progressive metal, as well. The current line-up consists of singer, keyboardist and songwriter Tony Kakko, guitarist Elias Viljanen, bass guitarist Pasi Kauppinen, keyboardist and keytarist Henrik Klingenberg, and drummer Tommy Portimo. All the musicians of the band's history except Portimo also acted as backing vocalists.

    As of 2014, the band has released eight full-length albums (three via Spinefarm Records and five via Nuclear Blast), their most recent being, Pariah's Child, on March 28, 2014.