Verify your email address and Get Free 500 MB VIP Credit Send Verification Email
Send Verification Email
  • Reset Password Now
    the password you entered is not valid
    Login To Your Account Now
    this username already exist
    Register Your Account Now


    • Tame Impala

      9 follower
    Origin :
  • Perth, Western Australia
  • Genres :
  • Psychedelic rock
  • Psychedelic pop
  • Neo-psychedelia
  • Labels :
  • Modular
  • Universal
  • Fiction
  • Interscope
  • Years active :
  • 2007–present
  • Members :
  • Kevin Parker
  • Dominic Simper
  • Jay Watson
  • Cam Avery
  • Julien Barbagallo
  • Past members :
  • Nick Allbrook
  • Tame Impala /teɪm ɪmˈpɑːlə/ is an Australian rock band founded by Kevin Parker in 2007. The group began as a home recording project for Parker, who writes, records, performs, and produces the music. As a touring act, the project consists of Parker (guitar, vocals), Jay Watson (synthesiser, vocals, guitar), Dominic Simper (guitar, synthesiser), Cam Avery (bass guitar, vocals), and Julien Barbagallo (drums, vocals). Previously signed to Modular Recordings, Tame Impala is signed to Interscope Records in the US, and Fiction Records in the UK.

    After a series of singles and EPs, in 2010, Tame Impala released their debut studio album, Innerspeaker, which was certified gold in Australia and well received by critics. The group's 2012 follow-up, Lonerism, was also acclaimed, reaching platinum status in Australia and receiving a Grammy Award nomination for Best Alternative Music Album. The band's third album, Currents, was released on 17 July 2015. The band name "Tame Impala" is a reference to the impala, a medium-sized antelope and the tension between wild and civilized tendencies.